Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Wood Paddle Pizza & Tap. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Ashliereynoso 23 days ago

Portabello Mushroom

I love this mushroom pizza! Great crust, delicious sauce, and the mushrooms are so tasty!

George 25 days ago

Pepperoni

Some of the best pizza in town. Wood Paddle is a great place to eat and get drinks!

Heatheralamberson 27 days ago

Prosciutto

The prosciutto pizza is so delicious! Actually all of the pizzas are amazing but you can't go wrong with this one.

Ajakl about 1 month ago

The Armando

We love the food and the staff. It's like having dinner with family and friends every time we go. Our menu favorites the Armando, the Wood Paddle Amber and the Espresso Gelato. However we love everything.

Jess about 1 month ago

Portabello Mushroom

Best mushroom pizza I've ever had! It came with a bite of mushroom in every bite and with the right amount of sauce. When we picked it up and got it home it was still very warm. My family will be coming frequently! Very friendly service too!

Spritcha about 1 month ago

Three Cheese

Loved this pizza! The cheese flavor is great especially with the smoky provolone. The crust had a slight char from the wood burning oven which we loved. Will definitely order again!

Jesse about 1 month ago

Prosciutto

We purchased several different pizzas from you last night. My 78-year-old mother proclaimed to the family last night that the prosciutto pizza is the best pizza shes EVERY had! I agree 100%. Thanks for the amazing food. We ordered online and it was ready for pick up at the scheduled time. I have found my new preferred pizza place in Aurora and am a raving fan! I'm looking forward to the next time we order pizza - it will be from Wood Paddle.

Sbevers024 about 1 month ago

Portabello Mushroom

Love, love, love Wood Paddle! The smoked portobello never disappoints. The perfect char of the wood fired crust, the smokey, meaty portobello; I add sausage some days! I have enjoyed all the pizzas I've tried, the thin crust and size is my ideal. Staff and environment is always happy and pleasant. Happy they have thrived and are just up the street! And if you know what's up, get that Bee Sting on :)

Pennylane1963 about 1 month ago

Portabello Mushroom

This place is the favorite of my whole family! I bring my grandkids here all the time and they are all so nice to them. The kids love to play the video games while they wait for their pizza and if they aren't busy they give the kids dough to make their own cinnamon pizza desert. Their pizza is the best!

Madharrell about 1 month ago

Three Cheese

Three Cheese (GF), add tomatoes, pineapple and basil and you've got a fresh, vegetarian and gluten free pie. Nice job guys, our first order was well done, definitely coming back.

Stroked408coug about 2 months ago

The Armando

Yes, it sounds crazy having broccoli on a pizza, but you don't know what you are missing. This pie is delicious!

Dcochran416 about 2 months ago

Prater's Pie

Praters pie or any pizza at this place is good. Reminds my wife and i of the pizza that we enjoyed in rome.

Tim 2 months ago

Pepperoni

Wood Paddle makes pizza and craft beer an art form. Added Italian sausage to the great pepperoni pie on the menu. Paired it with a couple of Dry Dock beers off the extensive local draft beer menu. Started with some fresh olives and the great service that makes all feel like family in the Wood Paddle house.

Monteznv 2 months ago

Portabello Mushroom

The portablella mushroom pizza was excellent and the customer service is outstanding. We used to visit this location when it was Atown pizza. The service was horrible. So glad they've turned this place around! I Love local pizza joints! Wood paddle is a definite must try !

Hilerio 2 months ago

Pepperoni

This is my favorite pizza spot. The owner also was the one who created winghut which is the best wings I've ever had. You wont be disappointed if you like wood fire oven pizza! PS: Make a Chicken Tikka Sauce at Winghut!

Katerodarte2018 2 months ago

9" Personal Pie, ½ Salad or Soup, and Beverage

We always order our personal pizzas, and add the toppings we want. They are ALWAYS cooked to perfection and delivery service is on point.

Tikihof 3 months ago

Margherita

Great pie- one of our favorites

Stastny 3 months ago

Margherita

Everything about this place is awesome. The people, the food, the drinks, its all good. I dont order pizza anywhere else. So glad to have a great place so close to home.

Dipnslide 3 months ago

Prater's Pie

I find myself calling about three times a week to see what the prater pie is. Almost every single one I've tried has been amazing ! The cast iron cookie is to die for!!

Crystal 3 months ago

Three Cheese

This is one of my favorites from Woodpaddle. Super cheesy and tasty!

Lisapenton303 24 days ago

Pepperoni

With smoked portobello mushrooms—fabulous! Caesar salad never disappoints and for dessert we always get the "coffee and donuts". This is our favorite place and all the food is great! Plus we love the people there💕

Christina 27 days ago

Sausage

My favorite go to pizza!!

Tater0766 about 1 month ago

Prosciutto

We ordered four different pizzas, all delicious with amazing wood fired crispy crust, but since I'm writing the review, I'm going to spotlight the prosciutto pizza...so delicious! Love the combo of prosciutto, artichoke hearts, truffle oil, etc. I am hooked! Since discovering this pizza, we have ordered twice in as many weeks. Super friendly staff with a laid back vibe, and noticed the great beer list! Consider us regulars!

Nmgarfield about 1 month ago

Three Cheese

3 different Pizzas, Salad with soup. All delivered fresh hot and delicious. Salad was devoured quickly and very appealing. We will be ordering again. Thanks

Sleffers8 about 1 month ago

Fresh Tomato Pizza

The olives on this pizza mixed with the cheese is delicious. I love to add sausage to it. It easily is one of my favorite pizzas of all time.

Plo737 about 1 month ago

Portabello Mushroom

The pizza crust is very good. The pizza includes a generous amount mushrooms (mmmm mushrooms) which I enjoy. We have been trying to order from here every week to help them stay open durning this time. Very good pizza.

Ethanschieck about 1 month ago

Margherita

The best margarita pizza around, and by far the best pizza around.Wood paddle is where it's at!

Aeroeoner about 1 month ago

Fresh Tomato Pizza

I love this place. The tomato pizza is awesome! My wife isn't a big fan of green olives, so when she saw them on the pizza, there was definitely some apprehension. After she tasted them on the pizza, now that's all she wants to order! Great bunch of guys and gals. And if you know what's up, you'll appreciate the bee sting sauce on the table 😉

Manders2379 about 1 month ago

Coffee & Donuts

This is amazing !!! Could eat it everyday

Sean about 2 months ago

Prosciutto

This is the best pizza I have had in Colorado. The truffle oil puts it over the top and I literally will not order pizza from anywhere else again.

Tessaroush about 2 months ago

Pepperoni

My boyfriend and I stopped by one day on his birthday to grab a pizza kit that we baked at home. We went with a double pepperoni. We had a lovely time making the pizza together and it turned out so good in the end! It made me feel like I am a good cook even though all the ingredients and instructions were provided from Wood Paddle. 5/5 stars, I highly recommend!!

Cr about 2 months ago

Blanco

Actually, we ordered many items from the menu, including the Blanco with added mushrooms, the BLT and the Pepporoni. We also got a Caprese, French Onion soup and a salad. Everything was superb, and my order was ready as I walked in the door, right when it was promised. Obviously it was takeout given the COVID shutdowns, I was greeted like a conquering hero just walking in the door. We love this place and love the people that work there. Please support this during the crisis and after. I can't bear the thought of them not being with us, and their food is worth every penny. I have high standards, and Wood Paddle is the best there is.

Rtfox1 2 months ago

Traditonal Mac & Cheese

The Mac & cheese was freshly prepared with a smooth and creamy cheese sauce, lightly salted and lightly herbed! It was hot and very aromatic reminding me of the seaside meals in Ventimiglia near the South of France. Also the Mac and cheese of the day was equally fresh and aromatic with an assortment of fresh veggies and delicious moist chicken. The chicken was uniformly cut into bite size pieces just perfect for the children. It was ordered on line and picked up hot from the pot within 16 minutes along with two growlers of Apricot Ice cold Ale.

Xashley125x 2 months ago

Buffalo Chicken

We came here for the first time a few months ago and it was amazing! The pizza tasted amazing,they had a great beer menu and very family oriented! They gave my 2 kids some dough to make a doughnut and cooked it up for them at the end. 10/10 will be back!

Dani 2 months ago

Coffee & Donuts

I would eat a pint of the espresso cream if I could. I order this every Friday with a pepperoni pie and it is the ~perfect~ end to a work week. The donut is covered in cinnamon and sugar and when you dunk it into the espresso cream, you briefly enter another plane of existence.

Ksuzannebachmann 2 months ago

BLT

This pizza is so flavorful and delicious, my favorite!

Ninjakatie 3 months ago

9" Personal Pie, ½ Salad or Soup, and Beverage

This place rocks it hard!!! The employees are absolutely top shelf, best around. The food is always exceptional, the pepperoni pizza and ceasar salad are my absolute favs! The atmoshere is cozy and friendly. It's more than just a pizza place, it's like sharing dinner with your family, most of whom you've never met....but now you have!!

Erinjoyswank 3 months ago

The Armando

There are so many great choices at Wood Paddle, especially the daily Prater's Pie choice, the Mac and Cheese of the week, or the rotating beer choices. However, you can never go wrong with the Armando and a Wood Paddle Amber on tap!

Crystal 3 months ago

BLT

This is my alltime favorite. Tried it the first time we ecer went there and it was just so delicious. Love the fresh greens on the top, the bacon is super crispy and the tomatoes are cooked just right. If you havent tried it you should. Yum!

Crystal 3 months ago

French Onion Soup

Im pretty picky when it comes to french onion soup, I have to say this is hands down one of the best that I have had. I would recommend it to anyone! Makes my mouth water just writing this review.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

May 2020:
Coming Soon

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA