Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Wood Paddle Pizza & Tap. We'd love to have your feedback!

Aurora

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Wood Paddle Pizza & Tap and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Nick about 1 month ago

El Roddy De Rowdy

My favorite pizza the el roddy but the randomness of the prayers pie is amazing also! This place is owned and operated by local people who are awesome and always take care of you!!!!

Jodi 4 months ago

Pepperoni

An amazing crust is the basis to build upon this yummy pizza. Great toppings. The staff are so accommodating!

Theresemiglizzi 4 months ago

9" Personal Pie, ½ Salad or Soup, and Beverage

love Woodpaddle, we usually eat pizza and salad and it is one of our favorite places. The delivery is on time and hot, dine in is fast and very friendly. The value is excellent. We will continue to go here for pizza, delivery for now and hopefully soon for dine in. Always taste fresh and better quality than most pizza places

Jacqueline 4 months ago

Baked Meatballs

Absolutely delicious and excellently value. We eat a couple with the pizza then have the rest for lunch on a hamburger bun or the like.

John 4 months ago

Prosciutto

We added Kalamata olives and Arugula and this adds some great flavor to an already amazing pie. We absolutely will be ordering again and love that you're our local joint for great pies.

Jake 4 months ago

9" Personal Pie, ½ Salad or Soup, and Beverage

We really enjoyed the pie of the week! Quite delicious. The caprese salad was to die for, as always. We love how consistently fresh it is.

Alyssalane58 4 months ago

BLT

It was so good. One of my favorites pizzas

Bf 4 months ago

Margherita

Margherita pizza extra sauce, extra cheese. Does not get any better, just recently discovered this place and will be coming back frequently.

Mvanroo 4 months ago

9" Personal Pie, ½ Salad or Soup, and Beverage

Best Caesar salad I've ever had. Excellent lunchtime combo. Love the BLT pizza

Laurenmurphy1987 4 months ago

Fresh-Pulled Hot Mozzarella

This was so delicious and flavorful. I barely got a few bites as my husband could not stop eating it. I've never had fresh mozzarella like that- it was delicious!

Alisha 5 months ago

Sausage

Love the Pizza and Salad!!

Alicia 5 months ago

Prosciutto

Had 3 pizzas tonight and this one is hands down one of the tastiest pizzas I've had. The garlicky, prosciuttoy cheesy goddess of a pizza with the artichokes as the icing on the cake. This will be a staple in my house!! Good job!

Desertlady62 5 months ago

BLT

We got one gluten free (unleaded) Margherita, One BLT regular (leaded)! So freaking good! 😋 Plus we got pulled Mozzarella (which was to die for)! This tiny treasure will pleasantly surprised you with great big taste! ❤️ #Shaina was fabulous and so helpful! It was for my daughter's birthday and they added a donut treat and candle! So sweet!

Coachjp05 5 months ago

Pepperoni

The pizza was fantastic, the pepperoni is legit. I grew up in the suburbs of Chicago and this is the best pizza in the Denver area that we have had the 2 years we've lived in Colorado.

Marym 5 months ago

Prosciutto

One of the best! Love the atmosohere (when we could dine in) and the staff is so friendly. It is our go to for pizza night for sure!

Ashliereynoso 5 months ago

Portabello Mushroom

I love this mushroom pizza! Great crust, delicious sauce, and the mushrooms are so tasty!

George 6 months ago

Pepperoni

Some of the best pizza in town. Wood Paddle is a great place to eat and get drinks!

Heatheralamberson 6 months ago

Prosciutto

The prosciutto pizza is so delicious! Actually all of the pizzas are amazing but you can't go wrong with this one.

Ajakl 6 months ago

The Armando

We love the food and the staff. It's like having dinner with family and friends every time we go. Our menu favorites the Armando, the Wood Paddle Amber and the Espresso Gelato. However we love everything.

Jess 6 months ago

Portabello Mushroom

Best mushroom pizza I've ever had! It came with a bite of mushroom in every bite and with the right amount of sauce. When we picked it up and got it home it was still very warm. My family will be coming frequently! Very friendly service too!

Jodi 4 months ago

Margherita

An amazing crust is the basis to build upon this yummy pizza. Great toppings. The staff are so accommodating!

Angie 4 months ago

The Armando

Delicious pizza and salad. Love the pizza crust! Will definitely be back to try something else.

Stephanie 4 months ago

The Armando

A+ From service to delivery and the amazing quality of the food. Everything was so good. Thank you

Missysrgr8 4 months ago

Mac & Cheese of the Week

Shut the Front Door! The Pork Carnita Mac N Cheese ROCKS the SHIZNIT! The Caprese Salad was the perfect compliment. Good God. So good.

Jasmine 4 months ago

Mac & Cheese of the Week

We absolutely love Wood Paddle! Their pizzas are great. My husband and I really enjoy getting the Mac and Cheese of the week because it is always something new and interesting.

Kelli 4 months ago

Caprese

whooo hooo !!! Love it!!

Curlyqlou 4 months ago

Prosciutto

My husband and I happened across Wood Paddle during a search for a good pizza place that was close to our house. It has quickly become our absolute favorite pizza joint in all of Denver! Everything we've tried has been delicious - the mac n cheese, multiple kinds of pizzas, and the meatballs are all just about perfect. In addition, the low-key atmosphere and friendly staff make this one of our fave spots. We would definitely recommend Wood Paddle Pizza to anyone in the Denver area looking for a great, independent, local spot for amazing food.

Laurenmurphy1987 4 months ago

Fresh Tomato Pizza

This was so tasty. I loved the green olives. You can tell this is made with fresh ingredients, the flavors are unreal!

Laurenmurphy1987 4 months ago

Pepperoni

My four year old who does not like pizza tried this and said it was "deeeeeeeelicous!" We loved it as well. Great pizza.

Kelli 5 months ago

Margherita

I am from Boston, MA. I have struggled for 20 years to find a good pizza and Italian food that is done right every time. The first time I ordered it was way early and amazing, with a pleasant delivery person!! I am not officially obsessed and have made Wood Paddel Pizza part of my weekly diet!!!

Chad 5 months ago

9" Personal Pie, ½ Salad or Soup, and Beverage

Wood Paddle is a staple of the neighborhood. Good people making great food, all while being amazing stewards of the community. Prater Pies and mac of the week!

Bengillan 5 months ago

Three Cheese

Amazing pizza, I grew up in upstate NY, we didn't have chain restaurants there and so I'm kind of a pizza snob now. This is one of the absolute best pizzas I've had, you guys are awesome

Alexjgardner86 5 months ago

Fresh Baked Focaccia

First of all to only choose one item as a 'favorite' is near impossible because everything we have ever ordered has been exceptional! The fresh pulled mozzarella and fresh baked focaccia is family favorite appetizer because the bread is always hot, well seasoned, and definitely made with love and care. The cheese has a wonderful mild flavor that compliments the bread perfectly and the garnish of rock salt for a finisher ties everything together! From their cheese pizza to the coffee and donuts dessert everything on the menu is going to make your taste buds dance with joy! Try their take home pizza kits for a great family dinner night or for a fun twist on date night! Thanks Wood Paddle for the great food, fun times and awesome memories, you are more than restaurant!

Logandevane 5 months ago

Prosciutto

Every pizza we've ordered has been amazing, however this is the one that is a must have every time for us.

Natasha 5 months ago

Prater's Pie

This place has nothing but good food. Their appetizers are great, their pizzas are great, when they run out of their delicious pizza special and you have to get something new, that is great. The commitment to their community that has been there from the start is even better than great!

Lisapenton303 5 months ago

Pepperoni

With smoked portobello mushrooms—fabulous! Caesar salad never disappoints and for dessert we always get the "coffee and donuts". This is our favorite place and all the food is great! Plus we love the people there💕

Christina 6 months ago

Sausage

My favorite go to pizza!!

Tater0766 6 months ago

Prosciutto

We ordered four different pizzas, all delicious with amazing wood fired crispy crust, but since I'm writing the review, I'm going to spotlight the prosciutto pizza...so delicious! Love the combo of prosciutto, artichoke hearts, truffle oil, etc. I am hooked! Since discovering this pizza, we have ordered twice in as many weeks. Super friendly staff with a laid back vibe, and noticed the great beer list! Consider us regulars!

Nmgarfield 6 months ago

Three Cheese

3 different Pizzas, Salad with soup. All delivered fresh hot and delicious. Salad was devoured quickly and very appealing. We will be ordering again. Thanks

Sleffers8 6 months ago

Fresh Tomato Pizza

The olives on this pizza mixed with the cheese is delicious. I love to add sausage to it. It easily is one of my favorite pizzas of all time.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA